22
Feb
10

Final Project Proposal

We are to now be thinking of ideas for our final project. Based off of the outlines, here is what my future plans are.

Business

My first choice for the business, is my own personal portfolio. The splash page has already been done and can be found at http://www.thewonderbros.com — Wether or not I choose this option for my project, I will make a portfolio site for myself.

My second choice is my neighborhood’s home owners association. Like my portfolio, this website will be made regardless of my choice for the final project. So basically, they are both going to see completion one way or another!

Affiliation

Both are relatively self explanatory, but for the assignment, my portfolio belongs to me, and I am a part of my neighborhood, which would mean that I am in part connected with our neighborhoods home owners association.

Media / Content

Portfolio – I would supply my own information, photos, and videos to show off my services and capabilities.

Home Owner’s Association – I will be receiving images and information from our Home Owners Association President

I am actually very excited to do this because I can directly apply what I have been learning to things that I want to see through fruition and use in the future!

1 Response to “Final Project Proposal”


  1. 1 Jennifer Schuster
    February 22, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    These are both wonderful ideas – I would recommend talking to your HOA president and seeing if the deadlines and requirements for this project are doable with the HOA’s needs. Make sure they can work with your deadlines and requirements for class.

    Then, it’s just up to you to decide which option to work on for the project. The HOA would be a great option because you’ll be able to build a full Design Document for the project and work with a client. This would be a good portfolio piece to show in the future.


Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

