11
Feb
10

Week 3

Example image

So, this week in CAT, I’ve learned a very valuable lesson. While the images for a website are important, the quality is equally as important. In my past, I would make websites trying to make the most out-of-sight graphical components to it as I could, once I learned the basic processes to doing so.

From there, I exported the graphics in the highest quality possible without even thinking about file size. I never really took into account that not everyone views my webpage at the same speed and rate as I do. I need to explore between using JPGS, and GIFs, along with PNG’s.

After viewing a webpage in the course reading, I came across something very interesting. A picture exported in High, Medium, and Low qualities. Oddly enough they looked to be exactly the same…. until you look down and take note of the file sizes. The difference there can make or break the load times of your webpages when you have hundreds of images to load.

0 Responses to “Week 3”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

